Nudge - Richard H. Thaler & Cass R. Sunstein

Nudge

By Richard H. Thaler & Cass R. Sunstein

  • Release Date: 2009-02-24
  • Genre: Management & Leadership
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 35 Ratings

Description

For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions
 
More than 750,000 copies sold
 
New York Times bestseller
An Economist Best Book of the Year
Financial Times Best Book of the Year


Nudge is about choices—how we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we make—ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources—and show us how sensible “choice architecture” can successfully nudge people toward the best decisions. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaining—a must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being.

Reviews

  • Very fair

    2
    By Dr Dre
    It's a fair book.. Not stellar. A few chapters on principles and then many chapters full of examples of "nudges". It was pretty tedious reading. For more exciting reading on a similar subject read the caldini book on persuasion.