Flashpoint - Felicity Young

Flashpoint

By Felicity Young

  • Release Date: 2015-10-01
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

Description

You can run from everything but your fears. For fans of Jack Irish and Jane Harper's The Dry. Three years after a gang brutally murdered his wife and son, Sergeant Cam Fraser has returned with his daughter Ruby to the country town where he was raised - a town too small for trouble. But then a body is found on the school grounds, badly burned and unrecognisable. Who in Glenroyd could possibly be a murderer? And why?

This violent crime plunges Cam straight into a baffling and deadly investigation, where nothing is as it seems. From shady cop Vince to the secretive Smithsons who run the school to the local bikie gang who may still want him dead, Cam has his hands full with suspects. Not to mention Jo, his daughter's teacher, whom he can't keep his mind off of ...

But the danger is coming closer to home, and Cam is running out of time to solve the case. Will he be able to protect Ruby and stop the killer? Or will everything go up in flames?

Felicity Young is the acclaimed author of the Cam Fraser mysteries as well as the historical Dr Dody McCleland mysteries.